Summer Vacation, Day 1

For the last 8 or 9 months while in school, I kept thinking about all the things I would do when summer vacation arrives.  Now that it is here…my head is spinning.

I made a list, but It is becoming too large.  I am trying not to look at it.  At least, not today. 

I got up this morning around 8.  A good time for vacation.  Not too early and not too late.  Although I want sleep, I don’t want to sleep it away.  Made coffee and pancakes.  Can’t remember the last time I had breakfast.  There seems to be no time during the school year.  I know I should make the time, but I don’t.

I had some yard work to do, but I keep putting it off…convince myself the ground was too wet from yesterday’s storms.  So I decided to work on the yearbook for school.  Got one page done.  Looks good…but kept thinking about the yard. 

Yes, I put on old shoes and when to work in the yard a little.  Yes, it was wet, but I got a little accomplished anyway.Image

Found this picture of me.  I was in the third grade.  More tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

