He answers it while We are praying!

Such an interesting week…I appreciate having an extra day for the weekend…(since there was a holiday on Monday!) However, it does make the rest of the week just a little crazy.
Such a learning experience this week. We know that God’s wants a relationship with us. I feel him at my side, even as I am writing this blog. But I also know that he is with me every minute I am awake, and every minute I am asleep! It is not just a “feeling.” It is a trusting. I trust him, and he said he would never leave me.
The lesson I learned this week was one that I have noted before, but it was so real this week that it is worth mentioning again.
In Romans 8, it says that “Christ Jesus, who died — more than that, who was raised to life — is at the right hand of God and is also interceding for us. Who shall separate us from the love of Christ.”
Intercede…someone who goes to work for you on your behalf. Jesus is doing that right now! A fact I know…but everytime it happens…why am I so surprised and so amazed?
On Tuesday my heart was heavy, dealing with a couple of issues that I knew only God could take care of…I prayed and prayed and prayed. Everyday this week I prayed. On Friday, when it was taken care of…by God…I was so relived, and amazed, and surprised. I thanked God immediately. But God was not amazed or surprised, for he had taken care of it probably back at the beginning of the week!
Did I keep going because of a lack of faith? No, I think if I hadn’t had the faith then I wouldn’t have prayed so long. Did it enter my mind that God had already answered it? Perhaps or perhaps not. By waiting did it show me that he is the one with the power to accomplish what needed to be accomplished in my life. Definitely! And would you believe me if I said that Satan tried to persuade me that God would not come through, or that he would not be on time? Oh, he tried. But I knew that God was bigger and stronger. If God was not in the middle of it, Satan would not have bothered me.
My prayer now is that when the next issue comes…and it will…let me not be surprised or amazed…let me just start praising God the first time I pray…for Jesus is there praying for me, interceding to the Father. It doesn’t mean I should stop, it is just a comfort to know that I am not alone. Jesus has my back.

2 thoughts on “He answers it while We are praying!

Leave a Reply

