Faith

Last January instead of naming a new year’s resolution…I picked a word.  Faith.  I picked a word that I felt God wanted me to develop and explore more deeply.  I think this has made me more aware of the change it is making.  Faith is in general the persuasion in my MIND that a certain thing is true…its primary functions are commitment and trust…two things in isolation that I have never had trouble with possessing, but need to develop further this thing called faith.  It is the very essence of my spiritual life.  It is realizing that I am trusting in my God to work in my life, and for me to be committed enough to obey him.  I have some stories that I will share…but also looking forward to any comments you have concerning “faith.”

Leave a Reply

